September 20

It was another rainy day in Wellington yesterday. We ended up spending the majority of the day around the hostel, cooking and visiting.

Our only outing was to go down to the open air market by the Te Papa museum. There were aisles and aisles of vibrantly colored fruits and vegetables.

image

image

image

image

image

Interestingly, the produce at this market is significantly cheaper than at the grocery store! If only that were the same in the US.

We headed back so that Andy, one of my new friends from the UK, could bake a pie. It ended up being a bit of a group effort, with Bastienne, Robin and I all helping out.

image

image

image

I was introduced to a tv show called The Great British Bakeoff. It was the first time that I had watched TV since I left Maine. Although the show was entertaining I felt like I should’ve been making use of my time!

After that we all hung out for several hours in the evening, chatting and enjoying New Zealand wine.

image

image

I have met so many wonderful people from all over the world. I am sad to move on from the Dwellington today. I can only hope that my next stop has great new friends waiting there as well. (And that my Wellington friends will come out to the beach to visit!)

2 thoughts on “September 20

  1. Pingback: September 20 | Kendrickmusicfreak

Leave a Reply

